Illustration

Illustration is one of the things I have always been attracted to. I always wondered how artists do it ever since I was a little kid. It all seemed so mesmerizing and complicated. It looked too out of my league to even try.

Slowly, I actually tried it and I fell completely in love with it. There’s no better feeling when you have an idea, a vision you want to bring to life and you actually manage to do it. You feel so proud of yourself. That’s how I feel every time I finish one of my designs.

I haven’t completely discovered my style yet, but I recently found out that I feel at ease when I draw cute wholesome and child-like characters. Basically everything that you can consider cute and comforting.

What you can see above is one of my latest creations. It’s a Christmas Card I created for Kingston University. It was actually a real on brief. I submitted my design and I won the competition. This is the final card the University will be sending to their sponsors and friends for Christmas.

Down below are some characters I created for a project from last year. I took inspiration from them to create my Christmas Card.

I even had an idea to maybe make stickers or T-shirts out of it.

As you can see from the illustrations below, I experimented with different styles before finding my love for children’s book style designs.

And a few other illustrations I did over time. I had so much fun making every single one of these.

played with vector shaped illustration
I also participated in 2019 for the KU Christmas Card competition. You can see how much my style changed in 2020.
a very old illustration I made of some characters I created
Here I tried to recreate a pic of mine I took a while back. It was my first time creating a whole landscape.
a cute lockscreen I created for my friend

This is all I have so far, but I plan to create so much more now that I have free time again. I was thinking of even opening an Etsy shop to sell illustrations and stickers. Although, first of all I will need to open an Instagram account to promote my art. I will post all about it here later on!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started